Skip to main content

News Highlights

  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...
Meredith Fowlie and Christopher Knittel
  • Article
Meredith Fowlie of the University of California, Berkeley and Christopher Knittel of MIT are the new codirectors of the NBER’s Environment and Energy Program...
Maureen O'Hara, Christopher Sims, Richard Steckel
  • Article
Maureen O'Hara, Christopher Sims, and Richard H. Steckel were elected to the NBER Board of Directors at the board’s September 2021 meeting. O'Hara is the...