Skip to main content

Executive Committee

Katharine G. Abraham, Chair, Executive Committee
John Abowd Profile
John M. Abowd, Executive Committee
Susanto Basu
Susanto Basu, Executive Committee
Ernst Berndt Profile
Ernst R. Berndt, Executive Committee, NBER appointee
Alberto Cavallo Profile
Alberto Cavallo, Executive Committee
Carol Corrado
Carol Corrado, Executive Committee
Lucy P. Eldridge, Executive Committee
John C. Haltiwanger Profile
John C. Haltiwanger, Executive Committee
Ron S. Jarmin
Ron S. Jarmin, Executive Committee
J. Bradford Jensen
J. Bradford Jensen, Executive Committee, NBER appointee
Barry Johnson, Executive Committee
Greg Peterson
Greg Peterson, Executive Committee
Ayşegül Şahin, Executive Committee, NBER appointee
Peter Schott Profile
Peter K. Schott, Executive Committee, NBER appointee
Daniel E. Sichel, Executive Committee
Erich H. Strassner
Erich H. Strassner, Executive Committee
William Wascher, Executive Committee


More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, and the Bulletin on Health — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.



  • Lecture
Alan J. Auerbach, the Robert D. Birch Professor of Economics and Law at the University of California, Berkeley, and...
  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...
  • Lecture
The credible estimation of causal effects is a central task of applied econometrics. Two tools for this purpose that...